Canal Fulton Canoe Livery & Campground, Inc. is located in beautiful Historic Canal Fulton, Ohio, centered between the Muskingum Trail and The Ohio Erie Canalway Towpath.
We were established in 1999 and have experienced growth beyond all expectations. We attribute that growth to our overall mission to provide our customers with the most memorable camping, canoeing, and kayaking outdoor experience ever. We pride ourselves on having the friendliest, informative, and helpful staff around. Canal Fulton Canoe Livery & Campground, Inc. believes strongly in working with the community, schools, churches and non-profit organizations.
<< Click to open/print livery and campground map
The owners, Don Baker and Paulette Snyder built and designed Canal Fulton Canoe Livery & Campground to give our guests the total outdoor experience. We offer camping, canoeing, kayaking, hiking, bicycling, volleyball and even 18 holes miniature golf. We also have a 100 seat 'Party Pavilion by the River' and a children's play area on site.
Contact Paulette directly for special pricing/discounts for your group's special event, company outing or large group/family reunion.
About the 'Tuscarawas River
The Tuscarawas River has not changed much in three hundred years. The scenery is breathtaking. Seventy-five percent of it is wilderness with few structures along the way. Canoeists can often see deer, squirrels, blue herons, owls, bald eagles, turtles and many more wildlife inhabitants. The Tuscarawas River was a major trade route through Ohio. The historic route follows the Cuyahoga, Tuscarawas and Muskingum Rivers from Lake Erie in Cleveland, south to the Ohio at Marietta.
The beginning of another 'Great Trail' was established with The Canal in 1830. The Ohio Erie Canal flowed north and south and followed the Muskingum Trail. The Sandy- Beaver flowed east and west, much as the Great Trail did. These canals converge where the Big Sandy meets the Tuscarawas River.
While the canal projects were not sustained once the railroads came to the valley around 1850, they now live on as the Ohio & Erie Canal Corridor.